Research: Ask friends and a bunch of strangers

So today I noticed my hair. Like right in my eyes! Well guess it’s time for a haircut.

I don’t actually care that much about how I look but girls do. A lot. So why not ask them?

After spamming 27 girls whose opinion I trust with a text, these are the combined results:

Not too much off 21 77,78%
Buzz cut 1 3,70%
Something wild 7 25,93%
Not too short 15 55,56%

However, it made me wonder, what would most girls like?

Well let’s ask ’em. Loads of ’em. Just like those annoying marketing pop-up people do!

The results of interviewing 100 girls…

Not too much off 62 62,00%
Buzz cut 7 7,00%
Not too short 84 84,00%
Just keep it like it is 57 57,00%
Are you single? 47 47,00%

I wanted to use the results for respondents between the ages of 18 and 26 only, so I started with a simple yes/no question. If the respondents answered positively, the interview continued.
Only 9 people didn’t want to participate. Just 1 person asked what she could win.

It’s an interesting and fun thing to do so my challenge for you: get out there and do some kind of research!
And maybe give a comment with the result or just your opinion about polls?



Leave a Reply

